WhiskersHosting Privacy policy

YOUR PRIVACY

PERSONAL / CONTACT INFORMATION 1,1,1 - Clients' personal and contact information is never shared with any third party under any circumstance.

1,1,2 - Clients' personal and contact information is only released to law enforcement officials when a court order mandates said release.

SERVICE DATA & PRIVACY 1,2,1 - No staff member, support technician, or any other party will enter or view the contents of a clients' service without first requesting permission to do so via the Support System.

1,2,2 - No data from a clients' service will be recorded, saved, or achived without the clients' knowledge and consent.

1,2,3 - All data related to a service (including Automated Backups [1,3]) is destroyed when a cancellation request or termination is processed for the service.

AUTOMATED BACKUPS 1,3,1 - Some services include automated backups as a core feature. Purchase and use of these services implies consent to store these backups on a secured server until the service is cancelled or terminated.

1,3,2 - No staff member, support technician, or any other party will enter or view the contents of a clients' service backups without first requesting permission to do so via the Support System.

1,3,3 - All stored backups for a service are destroyed when a cancellation request or termination is processed for the service.

ACCOUNT STATUS & RETENTION

ACTIVE STATUS 2,1,1 - Any account with at least one active service is considered to be of Active Status.

2,1,2 - Active Status accounts will receive emails relating to their active services, support tickets, maintenance and general announcements.

INACTIVE STATUS 2,2,1 - An account with no current services is considered to be of Inactive Status.

2,2,2 - Inactive Status accounts will receive emails relating to their support tickets, and general announcements.

2,2,3 - Any Inactive Status account may request to be Closed [2,3] so long as there are no unpaid or overdue invoices on the account.

CLOSED STATUS 2,3,1 - An account is placed into Closed Status when it goes 12 months with no active services, support tickets, or logins.

2,3,2 - Any existing Account Credit [TOS:4,3] is permanently removed from an account when it enters Closed Status.

2,3,2 - Closed Status accounts will not receive any emails.

2,3,3 - Closed Status accounts may be reverted back to Inactive Status [2,2] by sending a request to billing@whiskershosting.ca from the email address associated with the account.

2,3,4 - Closed Status accounts are permanently deleted, and all associated data removed, after 6 months in Closed Status so long as the account is not banned or prohibited from further service.


Processing Your Request. Please Wait...